Easter in my family

Easter is one of the most favourite holidays in Armenia. It is celebrated at the end of March or in April. This year we  celebrated it on April 9-th. It is a Christian holiday. On this day we greeted each other by saying «Christ is risen!» and the answer was «Truly, he is risen!» We  made malts (ածիկ), bought eastern decors.  On Saturday we dyed eggs, my mother and grandmother cooked Easter meal: fish,rise with raisin, Easter pie,cake.This day my family  visted  the church and brought a light from the church then came home, sat at the table and the whole family celebrated Easter. We ate Easter meal and drank  red wine. My sister and me played Easter games. Then began to fight with the eggs and it was very fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *